Musical Metamorphoses
Grief (by Kris Trappeniers)
Grief (by Kris Trappeniers)
  • 60 - 70 minutes
  • for college/adult listeners
  • This is a thought-provoking program, designed to be both cathartic and insightful for those seeking a truly intellectual, inspirational experience. Musical selections have been chosen to illustrate the classic psychological formula of the 7 stages of coping, from anger and denial to acceptance and hope, showing that music functions as an emotional outlet for composers and listeners alike, and unites us in our common, timeless human experiences. This program was created especially for a seminar on the subject of metamorphosis in the arts, and although heavy in topic, has been enthusiastically received.
Posted: Sep-14-2013
Back to List
Back to Top